Blue Collar Zombie Killing, or Corporia: the Worker

I’ve managed to get a bit more work done this weekend on my Corporia RPG project, thankfully. It’s great having a new full-time job, and even better when it’s such a good place to work with friendly people, but I’ve definitely lost some serious writing time.

Fortunately, it looks like I’m fairly near the end. By my rough estimate, I have about 18 more Non-Player Characters and monsters left to write up, maybe a dozen or so pages of GameMaster info, and perhaps another dozen pages (at most) for the character generation freebie. All told, I think the total page count will be in the low 200s, which is still about 90-something pages more than I had planned. Once I get those mostly polished, it’ll be ready for the Kickstarter beta.

All the player character concepts are finally written, though some still need sample game statistics. The one that really threw me off was the Worker, since I wanted the concept to have a defining role in the game without being just a generic shlub (“no, thank you, auto-correct, but I really did mean shlub, not shrub”).

Alpha playtest version - the Worker concept

I’d love to get some feedback, so feel free to let me know what you think!

Leave a Reply

