Pictures of Cats

I love taking pictures (by which I mean ‘using a camera to snap photographs’, not ‘stealing paintings from museums and art galleries’). I am also jointly blessed and tormented with three cats in the house, so naturally my phone ends up loaded with lots of silly cat photos.

Today’s lunchtime post originally began “Since I don’t really have a topic today, you can relax with some pictures of cats.” Of course, once I started to explain why I have cat photos, that became an actual topic… So here goes.

We have three cats, who are cranky, lazy, and crazy, respectively. Kenya was the first; she’s a black domestic short hair with a sad abusive history. She loves food, likes me, and barely tolerates the rest of the world. Within a year, we got a gray female DSH named Ed (see Cowboy Bebop for the name’s origin) to keep Kenya company. She’s sweet and roly-poly, often rolling on her back and loudly demanding belly scratches. Then there’s Moses, who I believe I’ve mentioned before. Mo, or ‘the Meep’, appeared in the yard during a rain shower at four weeks old, and we kept him. He’s about seven months old now, and still very much a kitten. His loves include: play-fighting, drinking from any running faucet, and lying in the bathroom sink.

Okay, enough exposition. On with the show (i.e., what’s on my phone).

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

6 thoughts on “Pictures of Cats

  1. HBKnight

    My cat Oliver sleeps belly-up all the time too. I only have two cats and one is very well-behaved so just Oliver is the concern, but how do you keep them all away from your dice and minis when it’s time to game?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

