Games galore

It’s time for the four-day spring auction at Games Plus in Mount Prospect! To be accurate, this is actually Day 3: fantasy and sci-fi.

image

Despite the years I’ve been gaming, this is the first auction I’ve been able to attend as a buyer. I’ve put books up for sale at the huge Origins and GenCon auctions, but of course that was when I was working for Kenzer and Company and couldn’t get away from our exhibitor booth (or whatever event I was running).

Like most of the 50+ people here already, I showed up an hour early to get an advance look at the items. There are only a couple of books I’m tangentially interested in, and I don’t think I have the mental stamina (or the butt padding) to hang out here all day, so I may not end up with anything. We’ll see how it goes…

Leave a Reply

