Knights-Errant, or The tip of the sword

I’ve gotten a few comments and requests regarding the character concepts, so I thought I’d take the opportunity to show you one. This is the Knight-Errant. (Click the link to download the 4-page, 2.2 MB PDF.)

As I mentioned in an earlier post, I’m utilizing a much more modern design style. I still love the classic RPG genre style (tightly packed 2-column black & white), but I wanted to give these pages a chance to ‘breathe’ and let some looseness in without being accused of too MUCH looseness. I know a few people who aren’t happy unless their game books are full of dense 8-point type but, darn it, I’m getting older and I just can’t squint anymore. 🙂

Of course, this is not a final version. Fonts, colors, art, and even text may be changed. Also, the sample Knight-Errant stats still need to be added. Still, I think it’s a good start for the ‘classes.’ (Well, okay, the other 11 have been started, but I need more text and polishing before I’m ready to post them…)

Any comments on content or design appreciated, as always!

2 thoughts on “Knights-Errant, or The tip of the sword

  1. Heather O'Malley

    Looks good. You might want to go with the wearing of hoodies or baja jackets instead of hoods and tabbards as those are fairly close to the modern equivalents. That might let the KE blend in more with the landscape. In the end that makes them sort of look like Ben Afflek and Matt Damon in Dogma.

    Otherwise, the idea is rather interesting.

    Reply
    1. plebotamus Post author

      I had considered putting in the hoodies, so it looks like we’re thinking along the same lines. 🙂 I’ll have to look up baja jackets – I don’t know what those are off the top of my head.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

